Meetings

Meetings

Illinois Prairie Painters meet five times a year, usually the first Saturday of February, April, June, October and December. Our meetings consist of a business meeting, luncheon and a special program or paint-in. Various activities take place at each meeting such as our annual art competition, holiday hand-painted ornament exchange and a paint-in where classes from the National Convention are taught by fellow members.

You are invited to join us at any of these meetings as a paying guest.   If you would like to attend our meetings contact our current President, Nancy Simpson at nanpaint@sbcglobal.net or call her at 815-467-6151.

All Chapter and Board meetings are held at:
Lyonsville Congregational United Church of Christ,
6871 Joliet Road, Indian Head Park, Il   60525.

At our meetings. registration begins at 9:00 a.m., meeting at 10:0 a.m. with lunch and program to follow.  Board meetings are the following Monday after our meetings. We meet for dinner at the Wolf Head Inn at 5:30 p.m./ meeting starts at 6:30 p.m. at the Church.

Membership & Education – Janice Baier – hmnbrd_99@yahoo.com
Hospitality – Lynnda Lamont – lynndalou@comcast.net
Programs – Bettie Slazyk –eslazyk@cs.com
[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]

Chapter and Board Meetings

will be held at

Lyonsville Congregational
United Church of Christ
6871 Joliet Road
Indian Head Park, IL 60525
unless noted otherwise:

Chapter Meetings

Think Spring’
Saturday, February 7, 2015

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Saturday, June 6, 2015

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Saturday, December 5, 2015

 

IPP Board Meetings

 

Monday, February 9, 2015
(Newsletter Articles due 2/14/15)

Monday, April 13, 2015
(Newsletter Articles due 4/18/15)

Monday, June 8, 2015
(Newsletter Articles due 6/13/15)

Monday, October 5, 2015
(Newsletter Articles due 10/10/15)

Monday, December 7, 2015
(Newsletter Articles due 12/12/15)